Scheduled Water Interruption

Posted Date:       07/05/2019



From 9:00 AM of Wednesday, July 10, 2019 until 9:00 AM of Thursday, July 11, 2019 (24 hours)


All areas served by Line 1 of Dumoy Water Supply System (WSS):

Some Bangkal areas: San Juan Subd., San Roque, Muslim Village, NHA Kadayawan Homes, Santos Marketing Subd., Flores Village, SM Village, Ortega Village, Royal Valley Subd., Central Park, Subd., Sto. Nino Bulusan, Conception Compound, Alzate Compound, Lopez Village, and United Santiago Village

Entire Matina Aplaya: from Matina Crossing to Doña Luisa Village Phase 2 (Matina Teachers Village, Ultra Homes, Samantha Homes, Pioneer Village, Diamond Village, New Society Village, Poly Subd., Pag-asa Village, Cristina Village, Norton Village, Victoria Village, Delta Homes Subd., Tan Subd., Lanzona Subd., Alpha Homes, Seaside Subd., RPJ Village, Matina Aplaya Shanghai Village, Barrio Baki, Punta Dumalag, San Isidro Village, Matina Executive Homes, Doña Luisa Village Phase II, Del Carmen Village, Maharlika Village, Pioneer Village, and Batangueño)

Some Matina areas: from Centerpoint to Bankerohan Bridge and immediate environs (Sto. Niño Village, Davao Executive Homes, South Groove Subd., San Antonio Village, New Lanzona Subd., San Francisco Village, Doña Luisa Village Phase I, Juna Subd., Doña Francisca Village, Villa Josefina Subd., Sunrise Village, Nabua Compound, New Visayas Village, Malinawon Village, and New Society Village)

Some Matina Pangi areas: Matina Pangi Road, Guadalupe Village, SK Compound, Tinago Drive, and immediate environs

Some elevated areas in Matina: GSIS Heights Subd., Santos-Cuyugan Subd., and Royal Pines Subd.

Some Brgy. Langub areas: from Shrine Hills up to Sitio Mojon

Some Ma-a areas: from corner MacArthur and Ma-a Highway to Emerald Village (Davao Memorial Park, Palanca Village, Coca-Cola Village, Juario Village, DBP Village, Matina Gravahan, Riverview Garden Homes, Morales Village, and Emerald Village)

Entire Ecoland Subd. Phase 1 to 7, Juna Subd., Quimpo Blvd., and SM Ecoland

Entire Bucana: S.I.R. Phase 1 and 2, Savina, Sitio Narra, Manggahan, St. John, Agro Compound, Kasilak, Sto. Niño, Bilusa, Sanasa, Busna, Ecoland Terminal, Kapatiran Village, and Megaville Subd.

Some Downtown areas: Barangays 1, 2, 3, 4, 14, 15, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, and 40; right portion of Quirino Avenue (from Metro Circle to Davao Mental Hospital); right portion of Jacinto Extension (from Sutherland Compound to Iñigo St. of Doña Vicenta Village including streets of Villamor, Arellano, V. Mapa, Oriental, Araullo, and Iñigo, Avanceña Extension, and Panganiban Alley); and portion of F. Torres Street (from Assumption Church to J.P. Laurel Avenue)

Portion of J.P. Laurel Avenue (from Davao Mental Hospital to Durian Hotel)

Entire Bo. Obrero

Entire Dacudao

Portion of Cabaguio Avenue (from Deco Machine Shop going to Agdao Flyover)

Entire Agdao including Wilfredo Aquino (Jereza Subd., Park Avenue, Sarphil Avenue, New Salmonan, and Water Lily Village), Gov. Vicente Duterte (NHA Agdao, Sto. Niño Kasadya Village, San Miguel Village, Vidamo Village, Tancontian Subd., and Maglana Settlers), Leon Garcia Sr. (Gotamco, Coreas Village, Baybay Carpenter, Barrio Bagumbayan, Agdao Beach, Sitio Bakal, Sitio Bagong Buhay, and Sitio San Antonio), R. Castillo (Jerome Extension to Azuela Cove), Ubalde (Ubalde Village, Sto. Niño Pelayo Village, and Olingan Village), Lapu-Lapu (Davao Farms and Bayside Village), San Antonio (Ruiz Village, Denia Village, YFC Village, Freedom Settlers, Ibula Village, Belisario Village, Puting Lupa Agdao, and St. Anthony West Village), and Centro (San Francisco Village, Mintrade, South San Juan, North San Juan, San Nicolas Village, South Lawis Village, Nagsil, and Fatima Village); and

Azuela Cove


Water supply has to be temporarily shut off in the affected areas to give way to the looping of the newly installed pipeline to DCWD’s existing pipelines along Bago Gallera Road and along junction of Bago Gallera Road and Davao-Cotabato Road.



Thursday, July 11, 2019 from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM (7 hours)


Some areas served by Panacan WSS:

Sunrise Village, San Miguel Village, Emma Village, Celedonia Village, Don Ramon Village, St. Michael Village, Benjamin Village, Veterans Village, Doña Mercedes Village I and II, Pizzaro Village, and E.E. Diaz Village


Water supply has to be temporarily shut off in the affected areas to give way to the tapping of the newly installed pipeline to DCWD’s existing pipeline for the mainline improvement from Pizzaro Village to E.E. Diaz Village in Brgy. Panacan.


1) Benefits of the service improvement projects: (Set A) Improvement of water supply in areas served by Line 1 of Dumoy WSS and (Set B) accommodation of additional service connections.

2) Water supply may be restored earlier if works go smoothly or later if unforeseen problems arise. Hence, the would-be affected consuming public is hereby advised to store water in clean containers. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

3) This information is disseminated through print and broadcast media, DCWD website (, official Facebook page ( and telephone voicemail 235-3293 (DCWD). For queries, please contact DCWD’s 24-hour hotline 235-3293 and press “0” or call/text 0927-798-8966, 0908-441-0653, and 0925-511-3293.